DRich17 wrote:In the case of say 4 men getting penalties in NCAA, B1,2, and 3 are serving in the box, when they are released, B4 doesnt come and take a knee there does he? I thought one of the three original penalized players sits B4's penalty out. Is this the case?
NCAA Rule 7 wrote:A.R. 1. A1, A2, A3 and A4 receive one-minute releasable penalties which are all reported
during the same dead ball. A1, A2 and A3 begin to serve their penalties at the same time,
while A4 waits in the bench area immediately next to the scorer's table but not in the
special-substitution area. Team A restarts play with seven players on the field. (1) Team
B scores a goal after 30 seconds. (2) Team B does not score a goal in the next minute.
RULING: (1) A1, A2 and A3 are released, and A4 begins serving his one-minute
penalty. (2) A1 and A2 may enter the field. A3 must exit to the bench area, and A4 steps
into the special-substitution area and begins serving his penalty. Team A is now playing
with nine players on the field. A3 may now substitute into the game in the normal manner,
DRich17 wrote:And that deal with the NHFS is absurd. Realistically speaking, doesn't the ref blow the whistle to stop play after the 4th or 5th man slashes? It seems like there is a similar situation in college when the same man slashes 3 or 4 times, the ref will stop play. (Unfortunately I have had that happened to me!)
According to the rules, we're supposed to let play continue. But I agree that if it's completely out of hand then we should stop play in the name of safety.