Page 1 of 1

NLL Divisional Alignment for 2008

PostPosted: Thu Aug 16, 2007 7:34 am
by Sonny
Boston expands Eastern Division to eight teams; West unchanged

The National Lacrosse League has announced the divisional alignments for the 2008 regular season. The expansion Boston franchise will join the Eastern Division, which increases to an eight-team division. All seven clubs that comprised the Eastern Division last season will remain in the division. The Western Division will consist of the same six clubs that comprised the division last season.

"The league and its member clubs felt strongly about keeping the current rivalries in the Eastern and Western Divisions intact, and allowing the budding rivalries to continue to develop